How to drop a friend on Facebook?



Delete a person from your friends list on Facebook

Tina sent out a quick note, telling me that she would like to remove her ex-boyfriend from her friends list on Facebook.

A few readers contacted me with a similar question, so here’s my answer: If you go ahead and remove a friend from your friends list, you’ll be dropped from theirs too. That means that there are good chances that the person you dropped will notice it sooner or later.

A few experienced Facebookers opt for blocking the person they want to drop. I guess that this option might be more convenient, as the person you blocked won’t even be able to find you on Facebook, so he might think that you actually dropped Facebook not only him.

Join our tips and tricks newsletter

Like this post? Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive the latest productivity tips and tricks via email.

Bonus: Get free and instant access to our Office 2016 essentials course.

No spam guaranteed. Unsubscribe at any time.

Become a great Microsoft Office user!

Book5

Join our newsletter and get free and instant access to our Microsoft Office 2016 essentials course

We won't send you spam. Unsubscribe at any time. Powered by ConvertKit

Leave a Comment: