How to drop a friend on Facebook?

| December 22, 2008 | 0 Comments

Delete a person from your friends list on Facebook

Tina sent out a quick note, telling me that she would like to remove her ex-boyfriend from her friends list on Facebook.

A few readers contacted me with a similar question, so here’s my answer: If you go ahead and remove a friend from your friends list, you’ll be dropped from theirs too. That means that there are good chances that the person you dropped will notice it sooner or later.

A few experienced Facebookers opt for blocking the person they want to drop. I guess that this option might be more convenient, as the person you blocked won’t even be able to find you on Facebook, so he might think that you actually dropped Facebook not only him.

Category: Facebook Tips

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.